Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Bristol: literally x

Wow. Its been so long. I used to work in Bristol. I think I am trying to be brave before I start writing how great cities are. They are, Im sure. You either love your green and blue fix every day, or you like grey and blue. I think there is more structure in living in a linear world, where roads lead to where they are supposed to. Where buildings are sign posted. Where everywhere isn't covered in mud. The tree that was planted ten years ago still stands where it was officially rooted. The man made water fall still flows. It doesn't rage after a flood, or run dry after a drought. Its flows.

Uniform world, never changing. Never affected my the seasons. The moon. The climate. Its just works.




NB: This is shot out the window of the 'at Bristol' exhibition. They are clever people in the who made us more clever today. Worth the grey, for a day! x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.