Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: how to be a boy......x

My mind has been on my new book today. I am reading Caitlin Moran's, 'How to be a woman'. Its already right up my street. Her interpretation of the highs and more, the depths of womanhood is charred with gritty realism. So much so, that I find myself laughing uncontrollably and sharing chunks of it with everyone in my family.

There's only one other female in my family so the boys offer white flags up indifference to my Caitlin quotes. I am thinking whether its a good or bad thing for men and boys to know so much about being a woman. And in actual fact, do they care? Perhaps being a man is a suitcase full of complexities as well. I look at my boys and wonder when the carefree expressions of childhood will be chipped away at. Hopefully never. Good communication, a huge sense of humour and acts of randomness should keep reality out of the way for a little while longer....x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.