Snow snow quick quick snow.

I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland scene. According to the BBC weather there is no snow on the west coast. I must be hallucinating. Dressing gown and hill walking boots is what the best dressed blipper is wearing on the roads these days. Is there no end to our dedication?

I was supposed to be going into Inverness to meet up some old friends - we did a reality programme together a couple of years back, and lived to tell the tale. It took us several weeks to find a day which suited us all. Oh well, back to the drawing board.

I do love this weather. Dog is walked, loads of photos taken, brunch is eaten, fire is stoked up - what more do we need? A day off work tomorrow?

Drat and double drat - the snow is melting even as I speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.