Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Run down....

A beautiful day today - really cold, and the snow more or less still around. But, blue skies and stunning views.

On my way into work, I had to pull over to take some photos of the Isle of Skye in the sun. The blue and the snow had to be blipped. Usually, my first couple of shots are a trial, and I then adjust the settings. I took a quick shot and got the hellish message "change the battery pack". I had only changed the battery the night before, but have suspected for some time that it was past its best. Where was the other battery? At home, of course.

This, then, is my sole contribution for the day. More or less in focus.

You have no idea the number of smashing photos I could have taken today, and I missed them all.

That'll larn me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.