ABSTRACT THURSDAY - A MYSTERY

I was very tired after a long day yesterday so had an easy morning. However I needed to go to the Post Office so decided that was all I would do - until I got into town then decided to buy a few bits and pieces - any ladies reading this will know just what I mean. Mr. HCB says whenever he goes into town, which isn’t often, he knows what he wants, buys that and then comes home. 

I had seen this abstract article a few weeks ago and thought it would fit in well for today as it is quite mysterious, but of course, I have also "tarted it up" a little, to make it more difficult.  In fact, as this particular item goes, it is quite “posh”, which means “elegant or stylishly luxurious”.  To give you a clue, we could do with some of this in our garden, to keep next door’s cat out!  

This quote is probably more true of ladies than men - I did buy a loaf of bread but I also bought several other things too. 

I almost forgot - I did sell one of my books with quotes on my photographs - to the lady who served me in the Post Office! 

“The odds of going to the store 
     for a loaf of bread 
          and coming out 
               with only a loaf of bread 
                    are three billion to one.” 
Erma Bombeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.