JoeyG

By JoeyG

My Aylesbury Ducks

My ex boss makes these ducks. A couple of years ago she was extremely prolific with them, hence why I have so many. It became the standard gift.

From left to right in the main pic is:

The Xmas Sister, with a little poem attached. (There are 6 of us ‘Sisters’ from our dept at Stoke Mandeville Hospital. We were coined Sisters of Sincerity as we all have eachother’s backs and were in eachother’s lives. We all received one that Xmas.).

Then it’s Sister Mary Josephine (in joke - but if I was a Nun you can bet I’d be wearing glittery Doc Martins!)

Biggest of all is Queen Joey G. This one I asked and paid for as I have been called Queen over the years (sometimes Drama Queen, but those people never say that twice in my earshot...!)

Lastly is a family, two Mums of course - in this case one butch, one femme and their son who is representing Mr Bump from Mr Men as I absolutely love Mr Men.

In the extras are my Xmas themed ones - Santa, an Elf and an Angel. I bought these ones too for my quite extensive Xmas decoration collection.

Alas, in this small house I cannot make enough display space for them so their going back to storage for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.