One hen....

...at the Lake this morning, along with a couple mallards and maybe half a dozen geese, although the geese were pretty far out from shore. I'd been wondering where they'd all gone, as I haven't seen any there in quite a long time. Tom suggested they may have left while the yacht club dug up their shoreline and re-landscaped it. He's probably right, & I'm glad they're coming back.  I had a lovely walk with Mae this afternoon, although once we got to the path near the Lake  it was more like a slow saunter! She stopped every few feet to smell the flowers, to hug the huge rock, & to watch the bees.  She took pictures with her latest "camera" (an empty water bottle) then chased a butterfly across the grass while she laughed. I thought to myself that this was one of those moments I'd want to remember forever......and then, half way home, she had a nuclear meltdown because she was tired......so I'll probably try to "delete" that end part!   :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.