WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Failing to meet the brief

The current Blip Community challenge is "a connection with an animal". You'd think it would be easy for me, but no -- I haven't even managed eye contact here. Another fail (also lacking focus) in extras. But I can assure you Mystère is very happy to have a connection with me, especially after we abandoned him for a few days. Much lap sitting has taken place. He was particularly grateful at 4 a.m., when I snapped awake at the sound of a cat fight. I ventured out clad only in a dressing gown, and once I'd seen off Evil Neighbour Cat, Mystère was very grateful to come indoors, have something to eat, and then curl up on the bed for an hour before venturing out again.

Yesterday is backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.