Sunlight on Kongsberg

While I'm worth my room on this earth
I will be with you
While the Chief, puts sunshine on Leith
I'll thank Him for His work
And your birth and my birth.

I wake, I work, I walk. The sun is shining.

At the conference, I assiduously attend sessions. Jutta’s on sociocracy is excellent. Peter’s on sane types in C++ is nowhere near as daunting as he said it would be.

Lunch passes. There threat modelling and binary reproducible builds and zombies in the C++ cellars.

Jon and I spend a couple of hours trying to upgrade my Cyber-Dojo server. We succeed except that all the old katas fail to load. Not good. Sad, even.

Frustrated, we walk to Tasty Asia and eat a bizarre Oriental/Scandinavian fusion. Sweet, not spicy. Nice enough, but not my ideal. Then Jon gets the train to Oslo and I return to the hotel to swim, sauna, and wrestle with Cyber-Dojo once more. Success eludes me, but the Ballantyne’s offers succour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.