Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Sunny Mary

Osteospermum or African Daisy. This one in a motel garden.
I took the SX60 round the block and further and set myself to take one photo each time of any flower that took my fancy.Not dozens.
There are plenty to choose from now but it wasn't a spring flower that came out best.
Next was Lily of the Valley. It is Daffodil Day here and thank goodness it was fine. Lots on display in gardens, and shop windows. We went to Mapua and had some knives sharpened and daffodils collectors in full force there too.
We just had to go to the wharf but the tide rushing out so no birds. We tried a new icecream called Appleby which is at Hamish's icecream parlour. The people have their own cows and developed an icecream which they say is from "cow to cone". Very creamy. I had boyesenberry and Trev had passionfruit. A few other flavours which I am sure we will sample by the end of summer.

PS I have posted an extra photo of yesterdays heron for Mrs Shipton to see with the closer crop. You were right. The closer crop works well. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.