Cocoa Mountain

We had a wee trip up to Auchterader today. The plan had been to take my day to a slightly more accessible branch of one of his favourite shops, but he made other plans and headed to Callander with one of his oldest friends. Roz and I headed up anyway. As much as the Durness one is one of our favourite shops too and visits to that part of the world are always really special it's great that there's one which is less than an hour from the house.

We had a wander round the shops at Auchterader first then headed in for chocolate treats. Roz had a chocolate ganache sundae and I had their mountain mocha milkshake. That's another difference with Auchterader, in addition to great chocolate they do great home made ice cream.

We met up with Mackie, HAzel and Noah there too, Noah had a great time trying to hide from me in every crevice of the shop as I seemed to terrify him. It was all sorted out when Mackie assured him I wasn't a owl?!? He seemed to be a bit more reassured after that, than he relaxed completely when Roz and I bought him a chocolate motorbike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.