Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Still some brightly coloured flowers around......!

......the name of these has completely slipped my mind. I am sure some of you will know. 
This is my entry for Flowers on Friday and many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.

     I have been finishing off the jewellry box. I was not very happy with a couple of things on it, one is, the hinges I have changed for a piano hinge which attaches to the full length of the lid and in doing so fills the gap between the lid and box itself. Much tidier looking now. I have also put a chain on so the lid is supported when open. Have given it another thorough polishing. I will perhaps blip it later on.

     My next project is going to be a pair of Banksia nut candle sticks. I will let you know when I have begun the project. This is a unique wood and is very interesting to look at.

     Now we have had some rain, the garden is now growing very fast and I have a mountain of jobs to do. Apparently, the weather is warming up for a few days which will give me a chance of getting on with the gardening.

Hope you are all well and do have a nice weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.