Peacock

For all this has been a glorious summer I've seen very few butterflies. So it was good to spot this beautiful peacock in the gardens of Brodick Castle (extra). A really lovely warm sunny day. Cameraman and I walked from Auchrannie to the castle along the beach. Very slim pickings as far as sea glass goes but Cameraman found me an excellent glass bottle stopper which will feature in a future blip I'm sure. T&K climbed Goat Fell, A&J climbed a bit of Goat Fell. E, N & the three year old went to Blackwaterfoot and L&J went for pitch and put practice in Brodick. The girls are off for their spa treatments later, I'm thinking of a second swim and we're all dining tonight in the family-friendly restaurant.

Had a lovely day yesterday, evening BBQ followed by terrific gf cake which had been transported from Glasgow. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.