My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

IKEA Milton Keynes

Today we visited IKEA for a computer table and stool for my new Annexe in the countryside.

Could you believe we got two stools (Grandpa wanted one) and a computer table for £75!!!

Flat pack nightmare to commence.

Plumber came out to check on water leak and said there was no leak. Insurance claim immediately called off. We are now no nearer to knowing where all the damp and mould keeps coming from.

Back to the drawing board I guess. Builder is coming on Monday to quote for the removal of subsiding lean to porch on the side wall of my annexe.

Life goes on as usual. Lots of furniture and boxes moved from my old to new home. It is starting to look like my home now.

We plan to give the keys to my Council house from hell back to the relevant local authority before Christmas at which point my move should be completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.