My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

. . . beside the sea!

Today we have visited Felixstowe but there is a slight catch being that we have paying guests staying in our beach hut until the end of the day.

I wanted to visit regardless and myself plus Grandpa are sitting on the plastic chairs at the Brackenbury Kiosk wondering why we ever purchased a beach hut suggesting we could simply sit here all day for a fraction of the yearly price to keep the hut up and running!

I asked him if he was being serious and he just gave me one of his “of course I’m joking” kind of looks and said to me that it would be better inside the hut but we have to rough it from time to time in order to pay the extortionate yearly fees imposed by Suffolk Coastal District Council.

We will now go down to Felixstowe Ferry and have a look around the quaint little fishing harbour. Later on we will go back to the beach hut and tidy it out once the guests leave at around 5pm this afternoon.

Lovely sunshine and blue sky here in Old Felixstowe today. Just perfect weather for a dip on the sea - not for me though unfortunately. I will stick to the pool at the Spa near Letchworth.

Towards the Ferry we shall plod . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.