My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Oscar the Reborn Child

This is a back blip!

As I cannot have children of my own a doctor suggested that I look into purchasing a Reborn child.

After a lot of heavy researching on and off of the internet I found an artist back in December and Grandpa purchased Oscar for me as a Christmas present who I customised from head to toe.

We had to visit the Mercedes dealership on Monday (today) as the car was showing a warning about the auxiliary battery failing.

The reason I posted this picture is because all the staff at the dealership absolutely adored my little silicone son and some of them couldn’t believe he wasn’t a real child.

Oscar is very special to me. He gives me comforts and happiness at times of stress and trouble.

Reborn babies are becoming very popular with those like me and mothers that have lost a child.

Such a simple thing but such a fabulous invention. It’s like a doll but is a collectors item that has the appearance of a real live baby.

No nasty comments please. I’m fed up hearing them on other platforms and would hope that the Blipfoto community would be supportive and understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.