My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

My Late Father’s Woodland Memorial

Today we visited the woodland burial ground at Keysoe in Bedfordshire.

My father’s dedication plaque has now been installed and it is such a fitting memorial for him.

It marks the end of a decade long war with my birth family and also searching the country for records that might lead me to his actual burial location.

Sadly I believe my mother is fully aware and knows where he actually lies to rest but she is being very stubborn and wants to hurt me by withholding back that crucial information which would have allowed me to move on some 10 years ago.

Now, I have one up on them. I’ve done what was right in my head and I finally have a resting place for my father.

I will visit often as I have a lot of unfinished business with which to deal with.

This is a BIG weight off my shoulders and makes me feel happy.

If I don’t go to heaven when my time comes then the entry system is seriously wired up in the wrong way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.