La Vie à Quatre Roues! Jour 8

Château d’Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire

An early morning walk from the campsite, across the Loire, to explore Chinon and its fortress and to search for bread. My first extra shows yesterday’s blip in reverse, looking down on the campsite from the fortress. (You can just make out the blue van!)

A damp start to the day but by the time we reached Château d’Ussé, it had dried up and warmed up. Due to its fairytale appearance, it is believed that Charles Perrault wrote his famous story, "Sleeping Beauty" based on Ussé. The turrets provided another good vantage point to spot our little blue van! (See extras)

Leaving the Loire, we followed the Indre river to Azay-le-Rideau, our camp for the next two nights, where we visited the stunning moated château in the evening to watch the sun go down and for the illuminations to come on... (Main blip plus extras, couldn’t decide between this pic and my last extra.)

(Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip, in spite of my continued absence. Even when I find WiFi, I’m struggling to upload etc so sadly I’ve decided it’s probably best if I leave posting the rest of my Roadtrip blips until I get home when I’ll just have to post a load of backblips. Today’s backblip posted on Jour 12 from Amboise.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.