Long Rock

I haven't been to 'Long Rock' for years. And the beach there is doggie friendly all the year round. Ann stopped taking me there when the free car park started charging!



Today Ann said, 'Molly, you are running out of food. We will go to the 'Penzance Pets at Home' and stock up on food for you. And we will go to Tesco to get petrol because I have a voucher that gives me 10p off a litre and it expires tomorrow. And then you can have your walk at Long Rock.'



Mmmmmm..................... best laid plans and all that?! The queues to get into the Tesco Petrol Station were ridiculously long. Everybody must have had a 10p off a litre voucher. Ann said, 'Molly, I don't even need any petrol. I'm not waiting in these queues.' So we went to Pets at Home and do you know what?......................... There were NO special offers on any of my normal food?! Grrr................ And I'm not a fussy dog. I have about 3-4 brands of food that I've eaten all my life and Ann just buys me whatever is the cheapest at the time. Nothing was cheap today so as I am running out of food she had to pay full price. Obviously she would not let me starve!



…...............And then we went to Long Rock............................. And Ann paid to park.................... And I faffed around on the beach for about 45 mins........................ And I wallowed in quite a lot of stinky water.....................



….....................And it's Friday night and there really isn't anything exciting happening in our lives.



I'm lying on the sofa, flaked out, because 45 mins at the beach has tired me out.......................



…...............And Ann's on a bit of a 'September Exercise Regime' and has just signed up to do a 'Boogie Bounce' class on Wednesday night??!! For any of you who don't know what 'Boogie Bounce' is........................... It involves jumping around on a trampoline??? The last time she was on a trampoline she was about 5 years old?!



Anyway, hey ho. Have a lovely Friday evening Blippers. We're going to spend the evening slobbing around watching Corrie & EastEnders.



Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.