snailspace

By snailspace

What shall I do next year?

We pushed the boat out to celebrate 19 years spent together. Usually I recreate the meal that I cooked in order to impress this lovely bloke that I had met (I think that it worked because 6 days later he moved in with me and hasn't left yet) but this year he asked for Duck Confit with Sarladaise potatoes and that is what I gave him. I have to say that air-frying the duck gives excellent results!

Baked figs with blue sheep cheese and air-dried ham came before and chocolate mousse and raspberries followed. Washed down with a Grand Cru Classé St Emilion. All very French. All very delicious. Here's to the next few years, I doubt that there will be another 19 of them  but you never can tell. It would however make me pretty ancient by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.