a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Late Summer morning

Flower Friday: Late Summer morning

It was quite cool last night, much colder than it has been of late.  As a result there was a heavy dew on the grass as I caught this osteospermum full open and trying to soak up as much of the early morning sunshine as it could.

Its the end of a busy week at work, but there's no rest for the wicked.  Our daughter Jess has just moved to Nottingham to start a PhD at Nottingham University.  She's moving into a new flat and I am taking up a car load of furniture and effects for her tomorrow.  I want to make an early start to try to beat some of the motorway traffic so I have been packing this evening.

I've managed to fit it all in somehow and I'm hoping that I can manage to deliver it to her without breaking anything in the process.  There's one particular bit of furniture that I eventually managed to get in, but looking at it, I'm wondering how I managed and I am not entirely sure that I will be able to get it out again at the other end ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.