Windermere through the trees

Back to Lancaster *again* this morning, this time to visit NatWest. The PVC doors and windows at the house are in a hell of a state - they were just about passable when I moved in nearly twenty years ago - so I'm thinking about remortgaging to cover the cost of replacing them. 

After that, I drove up to Ambleside to the accountants to sign a few bits of paperwork. That's right, driving into Ambleside during the tourist season: rookie error. Still, the weather wasn't too shoddy and I only had a couple of things left to do back at the office once I was done signing, so I sat back and enjoyed the scenery as best I could from the slow traffic on the road. 

It was on the way back to Kendal that turned off and drove to a little lay-by  where I pulled over to take this photo. To be honest, the view was stunning but this was the best I managed. This is more where @intothehills' photographic talents lie than mine! 

This evening I completed a first by running a four mile route from the Minx's house to the David Lloyd Centre and then swimming a mile. I quite enjoyed, actually, and I felt great afterwards when I treated myself to a (very) spicy chicken burger and sweet potato fries.

****
-13.0 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Vinegar Girl' by Anne Tyler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.