Getting organised

Not up too early for the second day in a row which didn't bother Bailey. We did head out a little bit after nine and did the big block. And then I settled down to work and Bailey sort of settled to lying in the sun inside and out; barking when he thought someone might be coming to see him and sleeping in positions from which he could keep an eye on my movements. With the weekly duty rota to sort for the staff I didn't do much moving for quite some time. Emails sent and responded to and a few more things ticked off the list for Monday. 

I tried to take Bailey for a walk this afternoon but he wasn't keen so I did the ironing instead and a bit of drawer sorting. He did at least deign to come for a walk once he'd eaten his tea. I think he was probably getting his own back for being ignored for much of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.