Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Ferris Wheel

A quiet, but dull day.

In the morning I work on my winter wheels, after hanging out the washing, no oil required there, which are in dire need if a service. I also put a new saddle on my commute bike.

In the afternoon, I persuade twin 1 to come down with me in to town to choose new shoes (I get a significant discount, so it will cost him less). Once the shoes have been bought, he disappears off to visit a different shop. I wander down along Princes St. My blip shows the Ferris Wheel near the Scott Monument. It will sonn be taken down as the Festival is over, but will reappear around the end of November for the Christmas Festival.

I head for coffee and cake in Morningside. As I haven't cycled today, I walk home to ensure I have burned enough calories to justify the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.