Onwards and Upwards.

Switched on my  PAYG mobile for the second time this year. A message arrived from two months ago to say i had been dumped  because did not use it enough. How ungreatful of them, have had the phone for over 8 years and during that time must have put at least 30 quid into their coffers.
So decided to go up the road,through the allyway  and see the very nice lady in the super store.
Told her my story and showed her my phone. She wasn`t sure whether to laugh or cry. Cut the story short i came away with this device, which does all sorts of things the old one didn`t. Nobody has rung me on it yet, but i do get the cricket scores and is telling me what the weather is like.
Such fun to have joined the new century and can now play an active part in knocking other people  over along the pavement as i look at my phone. Who knows i may even bump into someone who is also looking at their phone.
In the meantime if there is anybody out there who knows how to switch the damn thing off I would be greatful to know,

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.