Spiral

I love this type of cauliflower and almost can't bear to spoil it by eating it, but I can see a little into the future and it's mixed with a cheese sauce.

The office day was productive with a lovely pub lunch with colleagues and an author and friend who was in town since his book was nominated for the Aventis Science Prize. He didn't win, but he had a good night hobnobbing with all the science and publishing bods. Our lunch was made all the more dramatic by our waiter who observed, when presenting my colleague with his meal, "Ooh, that's a big fish - you lucky boy!" You had to be there - he was a waiter with a twinkle in his eye and plenty of mischievous comments.

In the evening, I hoped to see The Master at the local cinema, but it was sold out, as were many of the other features. The cinema foyer was absolutely packed with nowhere to move until we could sit at our allocated cinema screen. I ended up going to see Argo, which I highly recommend. It's an incredibly tense film - with cliffhangers in all the right places. Talk about white knuckles! It's a true story, too, and definitely one I will read up about. Very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.