Great Blue Heron breakfast.

I was after a sunrise photo this morning, but we didn't really have a sunrise, it was cloudy and just ended up slowly getting lighter.  Since I was out I headed to the Ridgefield Wildlife Refuge.  There isn't much out there this time of year, but I had a great time watching this heron fish for breakfast.  I would have liked a better dof to blur the background, but it was so interesting what he was eating, that I decided to post this.  It looks like a giant beetle, but I really don't know what it is.

I watched a hawk swoop in a catch a mouse, will add that one in extra photos.  Also a doe and two fawns were grazing in what is usually pond.

Thank you for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for my hummingbird yesterday.  I have enjoyed watching them and photographing them this summer.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.