Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

There goes his funnybone!

We did a little bit of Christmas shopping this afternoon. Look what we found. Talk about 'diluting the brand'. What is it with Star Wars? I saw the start of the first film in the franchise the other week and just thought 'meh'. Why aren't today's kids just satisfied with normal Operation? Mind you, I played normal Operation with my nephews a while back and even that's changed. When I was a kid you got money for successfully removing an item from the hapless patient's body (you can tell it's an American game - no NHS). These days the winner is deemed to be the person who has removed the most items without tripping the buzzer. Rubbish.
I only know this about the old Operation through playing on friends' games. My parents wouldn't buy it for me or my siblings because the electronic nature of the game would mean 'it would break'. I think they were just toy Luddites. Action man with eagle eyes was as hi-tech as they were prepared to go. He was good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.