Farewell Dinner

My sister will be flying back tomorrow. It will be sad to see her go. We have had a lot of fun and a lot of food. It has been quite a culinary journey and she has taught me some things about the traditional Viennese dishes. I am no longer a tourist so I don’t research so often. It rained all day so we spent it at home. Summer is over - as soon as September arrives the autumn weather kicks in. We took my sister to a well known restaurant in the forest for a farewell dinner. They were serving Steckerlfisch (trout grilled over coals). I wondered how they would serve it at a good restaurant as it is usually served at a festival on white paper and newspaper. It came out nicely wrapped in a brown paper roll on a wooden board - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.