Back home!

I left Rachel’s at 10.30am and had an awful journey, only getting home at 4.30pm. I’d only been going for 10 minutes when I got on the M62 and the traffic came to a standstill due to an earlier incident - it was so frustrating as I could have gone across town to get on the M6, but my Sat Nav didn’t advise me of any problems.

The rest of my journey was a mix of heavy traffic, roadworks and accidents and I decided to stop at the services in Warwick just to have a quick break as I was starting to feel tired, it was one of those days when I thought I’d never get home!

I don’t normally do that journey on a Friday and I never will again as I think it’s the worst day to travel, but as Alan flies to Japan on Sunday for a week on business, I wanted to be able to spend tomorrow with him. I was very happy to finally get home, and once I’d unpacked I got straight in the hot tub to relax and then after we’d eaten we walked down to the White Cliffs Cafe for a drink.

Anyway, it’s the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.