Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mirror Image

I met Kate who's a fellow National Trust member at Scotney Castle this morning.  It was a typical day of sunshine and showers and we wandered down to the old castle when we first arrived, but the photos were a little disappointing as it was cloudy so there weren't any reflections.    

From here we decided to go and have some lunch, but the queue was out of the door, and it started raining, so we decided to go in the house and go back for lunch when it was a bit quieter.  The house was interesting, but it appeared to have been modernised in the 1950's.  

The plan was then to go and have lunch, but the sun had made an appearance, so I suggested we go back down to the lake and get some better shots - I'm glad we did, as they're much better, so I've deleted the first set.  I've added a couple others to my extras.

When we finally made it to the cafe, it was much quieter, so we ordered and went to sit outside, but it literally started raining again, so we found a table inside instead.  It was nice to have a catch up and we've already got a date in the diary for our next one.

I was in the process of uploading my blip when Kate sent me a text to say that she'd done hers.  When I looked, she's chosen exactly the same shot as me, hence my title which was actually Alan's idea - It's a mirror image in the water and also a mirror image of Kate's blip, well done Alan!

I'm now due to meet Alison, Barbs and Chrissy for a drink and a catch up, so I'd better go and get ready.  Thanks for a lovely day Kate! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.