Book

Olivia lent me this book to read. It’s nice when you can exchange books with your grandchildren. I finished it this morning. I guess it’s aimed for 10 year olds or Harry Potter book 1level.

After a latish start I pruned all the roses and sprayed them with black spot fungicide. Did some shopping and a few other Saturday jobs. The garden soil is very alkaline so I am using sulphur and vinegar to bring the pH down. It will take a few treatments before getting it right...it must be all the lime in the soil from the concrete paths around the place. And I even bought another orchid ( I’ll blip it soon). They are pretty good value if the flowers last 3-4 months at a time. The new one has two sprays of flowers so it will be interesting to see how long it lasts. It was cold so I was happy to return to the warm house after watering it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.