Ain't got nobody

A quiet day today and have mostly pottered on the computer attending to the odd urgent email.  
Today is silly Saturday - thanks to Admirer for hosting.
When looking for something we found M amongst the boxes - he is actually a sweet container but obviously empty.
M was walking along happily and singing to himself "I ain't got nobody" . All of a sudden he stopped and saw this vision in red.  He wasn't quite sure what to make of her - she seemed quite scary to him.  He tentatively said " Hello who are you?"   "I am" she said in rich voice " Miss Wine Cover and I am really quite armless so you needn't be scared"  M replied " well you clearly need a head and I need a body - perhaps we could get together"
Miss Wine Cover looked M over and said "you are a big head I need a smaller more sophisticated head fitting to my status." and with the she wandered off - well she couldn't walk because she had no legs either.!!

Happy Silly Saturday everybody 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.