your moments

This could be 8:30am or pm.

Both times of the day I was in the same room with broadly the same things.

After an early start as Mrs theWeir went off to join others in surprising a friend on their birthday, the day gathered momentum.

Wrapping present for an impending nursery-acquaintance party, reading stories, collecting the freshly-printed orders of service for Monday's farewell, an emotional trip to the cinema (for me at least), a quick chat in the passing with Brother-in-law #2, a recording session behind a drum kit, set up and soundcheck for tonight's acoustic cafe @ KCC, and now home.

All of it with the weeWeir (or at least in close proximity of).

Mucho graçias to those who played with her while other activities were keeping me otherwise engaged.

This is the evening. So there's one thing missing. The weeWeir.

While I am physically tired, I do feel alive. Even in the absence of Mrs theWeir, I enjoyed so much of the day with my wee girl - and making music happen - that those niggles of things I could've done better melt away.

"The Lord is good to all and He has compassion on all that He has made."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.