Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The forest

Ready for winter. This isn't ours, however, (unfortunately.) Our neighbor has done a lot of work recently and as I went by on a walk in the rain, I thought it looked beautiful and blip worthy. This island is about the forest as well as the sea which gets most of my attention. This amount of wood would last us forever as we have a very efficient soapstone fireplace. It's still warm from our 9 am fire, almost 12 hours ago. There are plenty of trees, and often one falls over just about when we need new firewood.
Got my sat afternoon radio opera (Tosca)in the studio...working on photo books....happiness.
I also had a pretty nice sunset ( over water) photo taken at 4:30 when I went to start the fire for the sauna. Our friends C (sometime blipper Islandcat) and hubby P came for a sauna and dinner (mushroom goulash and salad) tonight - a fine evening of catch up conversation (and a few Africa pictures, they were gracious to watch. :-).) No storm has materialized... yet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.