It has been...

...a dull grey windless day. Nothing moving, not even a peep of the sun.

These kinds of days do me no good. I need the sun to peek out from behind the clouds at least. I need a little rain. I like a gentle breeze to keep the air moving. I love a thunderstorm as long as it only lasts no more than half an hour, but if it is a dramatic one then it can go on for longer.

Not a leaf is stirring. The sky is uniform grey. It is like a still photograph outside. Even the birds are strangely absent.

I couldn’t do anything useful today. I tried. So in the end I tried to go to sleep. I couldn’t do that either. So, I just sat, as still as the day around me....

This sun is on the door of my bedroom. The door is white, so I put it through Distressed FX to get the textured coloured background.
Then Snapseed for name and frame.

Thank you for all your comments, stars and faves x

Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to paint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.