DiSathairne, 1 dhen t-Sultain

Saturday has been kind of routine, but I’ve enjoyed having half a day to take things easy. The week was busy, and things always feel a bit more pressing after a weekend away.

Life can be strange. After Ingolstadt being in my mind so much on Thursday and then the perils of petrochemical plants yesterday, today I saw the news of an explosion at the refinery in Ingolstadt. 

Last time I looked 6 people were in hospital, and one was in serious condition. 

My Boss had given me a massive home grown courgette during the week, and today it was time to do something with it - roasted courgette soup with basil and peas. Grated parmesan, basil and toasted sunflower seeds for the garnish. 

The recipe is vegan but I opted out of the non dairy cream and parmesan. Kefir instead of cream worked well to offset the sweetness of the peas. 

It was a big success. It got Blipped (before I realised it would be a “big success”, but it looked good). 

September has kicked off well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.