Seedy

Up early today to watch last night's Rugby League. A great victory for the team we support, Wigan Warriors, over their local rivals and sworn enemies, Saint Helens. If Saints had won they would have also been crowned winners of the League leaders' Shield, for finishing top of the table. That is probably inevitable anyway, but I'd rather Wigan weren't there to witness it! And it doesn't make you actual champions. To earn that honour you also have to win a sudden death knockout competition between the top four teams, proving that not only can you be consistent through the weekly games, you can also handle the pressure of sudden death matches. Coursework and exams, if you want to put it like that!

Afterwards I went to my parents. My Dad's had migraines the last two days - he used to get them occasionally, but they've become more frequent as he's aged. Hopefully he will have no more now for a while.

This was taken on the walk to their house. I know it is seed casings, but of what I have no clue!

Home again and more Rugby watched and Hunters Chicken cooked and eaten. Time now for hobbies, TV and Cider!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.