Emerging

Today was the day for going over to Wakefield to see Wigan Warriors take on their Rugby League team. Their ground is one of the old traditional ones with concrete terraces which are open to all elements. In the first half it rained, and we got pretty wet! The scores were level at half time too.

The sunny skies returned after the break, resulting in an improvement in the on-field product. The game was highly entertaining, and I shouted myself hoarse! Wigan won 16 - 24, and are now second, which seemed impossible a few months ago.  

We are home now to relax and get ready for going to Whitby tomorrow.

My Blip is of the teams coming out ready to start the match. (Wigan are in the cherry and white!) I put my camera away straight after due to the rain, so didn't really take any more photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.