Cut and Trim

It feels like a haircut and trim . . . but in fact it is better than that, and certainly more costly.

But the trim of our hedgerow bordering the garden and separating us from the road is long awaited and makes a world of a difference both in appearance and allowing daylight into the kitchen.

It always amazes me just how much the hedge will grow in a year, so much so that for the past two months my wife has had to switch on the kitchen light mid-morning to be able to read the morning newspaper, because its growth effectively blocks out the full impact of daylight.

So it was with some relief when our regular hedge trimmer told us he would be with us today. It’s a tough job and certainly one I am not sure I could tackle myself. Having the right tools at hand is also part of the secret.

Apart from that, just like my haircut, it helps tidy up what had become a straggly hedgerow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.