River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Beaumaris Food Festival

With perfect weather for it, overcast but warm and everyone enjoyed the first day of the event.
I was on duty at the back gate, letting in latecomer stall holders, guest chefs and musicians - the morning passed very quickly. We had packed lunches delivered and bottles of water, I bought a coffee from my favourite coffee stall which turns up at so many Anglesey events.
From my position at the back gate I was able to watch some of the runners from “The Ring of Fire” race http://www.ringofire.co.uk we clapped and cheered them on, the ones we saw were in surprisingly good spirits!
Bought some very nice gluten free cake for MrD who shared it with me! Perfect dessert to follow our curries!!
MrD had been out collecting sloes from one of our local fields, I washed them and made about a litre of Sloe Gin ... for the long Winter nights.
See extra photo of the mountains ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.