Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Rainy day stuffed mushrooms

With our week-old move (yay!) still winding down, I have not done much photography. I can't say that I haven't had enough time to snap a photo, but I suspect my head's been filled with a myriad of details and loose ends (which still linger on) and I just haven't had enough energy or focus to "see" a good shot, nor to write up a decent entry. I fully intend to get back to my Daily Blips!

Today's dark, windy, and very wet weather did not help the cause any. We stayed indoors, enjoying the warmth and coziness of this wonderful new home. Not much unpacking occurred today. We all took a well-deserved break. One of my favorite rainy day activities is to cook up something tasty. Yesterday, my son Tai brought home a few pounds of fresh, dungeness crab meat (from Barlean's) so I could make a few batches of crab-stuffed-baked mushrooms. So while Rich was at the piano (and computer), arranging another tune, crab, garlic, green onions, lemon, breadcrumbs, and some secret spices were being worked up to go with a fresh green salad for dinner.

Next project: design and build some shelving and workbenches for our spacious garage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.