Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Attack of the wild mushrooms!

By sheer coincidence (or better yet, serendipity?), today's blipfoto also features mushrooms. These mushrooms, however, are devoid of garlic, olive oil, and scallions, and instead are happily luxuriating out in the wilds of my neighborhood streets. I happily discovered that my home is now within easy striking distance of LaFeen's donut shop, near Whatcom Falls Park, so Rich and I donned our rain gear, leashed up Lola Malu, and trotted off for our sugar fix, and uh, some much-needed exercise. It was on this walk that the mushrooms above were discovered.

Later in the day, I sat alone in my new living room, quietly taking in the beauty of the magnificent evergreens surrounding the house, and enjoying a new sense of contentment and happiness. You might assume I felt this way because I just moved into a new house. That's certainly a part of it, but after some contemplation, I narrowed it down to three contributing factors: (1) I feel I have always done my very best, in my personal issues, and in my work and professional responsibilities. I give all I can. (2) I have always been honest with myself, and with others around me. (3) And finally, I have a lot of love to offer, and the ability to share it. Happiness and contentment are the byproducts, for me, of these three things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.