Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

City park

I love parks, especially ones like this that are hidden away in the heart of a city. The changing autumn colours were amazing and they had a beautiful floral display too. Gardens are done so well in Japan and they leave you with a very peaceful, tranquil feeling.

As dogs are not allowed into this walled garden I made it up to my furry friend afterwards by taking him on a long walk up the mountainside - it was a lovely, sunny day and I now have one exhausted, but happy woofer fast asleep in his bed. Yawn... I won't be too far behind him. Hope you all had a great weekend blippers! :)

No one will understand a Japanese garden until you've walked through one, and you hear the crunch underfoot, and you smell it and you experience it over time.
J. Carter Brown


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.