Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Rapid

Today I and rest of the people going to same nature photography course went on a photographing trek to Kymenlaakso rapids. The weather was terrible: it was raining a little bit almost all the time. I was worried that my camera might get wet and be damaged. And I had to be cleaning the lens from rain drops all the time. Many good shots were wasted because there are annoying spots caused by water drops. In this pic the spot was on the left so i managed to get rid of that by cropping (there are still some very small spots though).

My DSLR passed the milestone of 10 000 shot frames, in 8 months. With this shooting rate it's not gonna last too many years, as shutters usually can take about 100 000 (maybe even 200 000 clicks).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.