Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

I hate mondays

Again it was time to bid sweet weekend farewell. After rough, boring day at work I went on the hill, intending to shoot quite a similar shot than week ago, just even better. I should have come at least 15 minutes earlier. I saw sun disappearing beyond horizon when I arrived at the top.

There was less snow than week ago. I would've needed a couple of minutes to find a picturesque plant and a good position where dark ugly bare ground wouldn't ruin the pictures. Besides, there wasn't any ice on plants. Then I saw this frozen puddle about 20 metres lower and at that very knew what I would blip today.

I shot about 30 shots and as I was about leave to home I noticed that in opposite direction was the full moon. I shot a couple of shots of it also. The shots of moon in landscape were good but I find the ones towards sunset better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.