And (again) we have lift off!!

Hi!
What a surprise! After an eight months blip-break I'm back I guess.

On December 31st 2017 I posted my final blip and back then I was sure that was it. No more blipping for me.
And I must confess, during the past months I didn't miss it much. I've been posting on Instagram instead and quite an audience is growing over there.

But....
Since a few weeks, during the summerholidays things started itching again and I began to have second thoughts. Why wasn't I blipping anymore? I started to look at Ron's daily blips and I realized it is fun and maybe even important to have a sort of daily dairy. I scrolled through my own blips as well and had lots of fun looking at the past, remembering little things I'd already completely forgotten. And it's those little things I do not find on Instagram.
And last but not least, blipping is good for my English-practise as well. 

So, that's in a nutshell why I'm back on this platform now.
Mostly for myself, but a nice and warm comment every now and then is of course highly appreciated. On that note, I must confess I'm not very good at commenting on the blips of others. I'll try to work on that. ;)

Besides all the mentioned reasons, the timing looks right as well.
It's a new month, a new school and working season is starting, so several things are coming together. I'm looking forward to my next blip tomorrow already. :)

Back to todays story:
I went to Meerstad in the evening, together with my wife and boys to watch hot air balloons during the Balloon Fiesta, a yearly event.
Unfortunately we got stuck in a trafficjam on our way there, so when we arrived the last balloons just flew away. We did see a lot of them from our car though.
While walking form the carpark we saw Europes largest hot air balloon shaped as a motorcyclist taking off. That was quite an impressive sight. The thing was huge!
We then had to wait for the Night Glow during which a few balloons would be illuminated on the ground by their burners. I do have photos of that of course, but because I've picked the motorcyclist a my (renewed-take-off) blip I simply refer to Ron's Night Glow blip to show you that.

Ron and Herman were there as well, so it wasn't any problem to sit out the long wait from 19.45 untill 21.45 when the glowing finally started. Great fun as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.