atoll

By atoll

Distracted By Sausages

Another beautiful (though this time bitterly cold) sunny day for Beaumaris today. It had looked stormy at first out of our bedroom window when I woke just after 7. I got up early to watch the Match of the Day re-run on BBC1 and in particular Norwich vs Manchester United. I had kept away from that score all last night, but knew from the way the match was being set up and edited on the programme, that a fall was on the cards. Oh well, at least Chelsea lost.

Afterwards I had a stroll on the pier and took this lovely 360 panorama. My fingers were dropping off it was that cold.

On the way back, I bumped into Wally on his way back from the Spar shop. He was half way through cooking his "Full Welsh English" breakfast but realised he was missing some oil to fry his mushrooms and sausages.

Wally agreed to a quick portrait. "Where do you want me?" he said. We agreed on the seafront, but I think he was preoccupied with getting back to his breakfast, as he never looked at me or the camera once, or stopped telling me some story related to the coastal flood defenses. As you should never separate a man from his fry-up for too long, I didn't press him any further.

Sadly, I also didn't spot in the background that some phantom dick-head (literally) had been on the rampage last night, spray-painting his graffiti 'tag' ID all over (no 'Wall's Sausages' puns please!)

I took a few shots of them later (I have an acquaintance who likes to catalogues them), and whilst I shouldn't admit it, this one in particular made me smile.

Postscript: According to the National Coalition for Men website, it's San Diego branch have been writing a male version of the Vagina Monologues. It appears (they say) that the word "Penis" may have more synonyms than any other word in the English language. As such, they list 174 ways to call a penis something other than "penis". My particular favourites listed here, and never heard before, include: Adolph, Baloney Pony, Ding Dong McDork, Little Elvis and Schlong Dongadoodle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.