Busy Day!

Why I keep all my chores until Sundays is a quirk of my other self that keeps cropping up.  Today, it was grass-cutting, Tescos, visit to Dump, and a visit to the Nature Reserve Hide for a blip  -  oh, and a bit of housework☺  Nothing going on in the Reserve  -  a few seagulls and lapwings too far out to get a good shot of, and this lone Pigeon sitting up high on a wire.  There are usually a couple of Highland Ponies in the Reserve in the Summer to keep the grass at bay, but this year they aren't there because the Rangers think they eat too much of the wild flowers!  Now the grass is so high that you can't see the Herons or Egrets even if they are there.  I was disappointed not to get a good blip,but imagine my surprise when literally on the wall by my frontdoor when I got home was this little Ladybird  -  only the third I have seen this year!  Of course, it might be the same one that I blipped the other day  -  you never know:) Oh well, 4 o'clock and I'm off to finish the grass cutting before it rains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.