Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Darting here and there

I'm sticking my neck out here and saying this is a female common darter, but ID is courtesy of google so you will have to let me know if I'm wrong.

I went for a long walk today, north and east up the Itchen Valley.  There are a lot of places to walk and long footpaths, but the land is rather trapped by two big roads and because it's not used it's become a scrubby wilderness of nettles, thistles, ivy and fallen trees.  It  does need some tlc.

The butterfly in Extras is a small copper (on fleawort).  They are very small, and skittery too, but I did want to include it in my journal as it's the only one I've seen all year.

Such perfect weather I had meant to go to the coast but the trains are on strike again.  Perhaps later in the week.  Nothing else to report, except that I've been a tad off-colour today so I'm turning off my comments just for tonight.

And a reminder that we're now onto WFW13 for all of you who enjoy this challenge.  Hearts for WFW12 will be dispensed on Wednesday.  I hope the beginning of your week goes well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.